Innsmouth Free Press / Unpleasant Tales

Posted: November 15, 2010 by brendanconnell in Reviews

Lyndsey Holder at Innsmouth Free Press reviews Unpleasant Tales.

Quote: “The only author that comes to mind when I think of Connell’s style is the manga artist/author Junji Ito. The effect their work has on me is the same. I will read it voraciously, hungrily, and afterwards, it will fill me with a sense of disquiet. I will be plagued with the memory of the more disturbing aspects and I will wonder why I read it at all. In a week or so, the uneasiness vanishes and I instantly want to read more.”

Leave a Reply

