“Where Are We Going?” Blog Update from Editor Allen Ashley

Posted: March 31, 2011 by Eibonvale in For Writers

For those of you who have already sent me stories for this exciting new Eibonvale anthology, a big thank you. I learnt on previous editing projects not to make snap judgements, so several submissions are being held for a second or third reading. Therefore, if you haven’t heard back from me yet – it could be good news or it could be bad news but I’m certainly not ignoring your stories.

Overall, though, the submission rate is still fairly slow. Although I’m known for being a Dodo and liking to relax on the sofa with a print version of stories, you can send me your submissions as a Word attachment or Rich Text File to

editorwherearewegoing@hotmail.co.uk

Come on, guys and gals, take a look at the guidelines and busy me up!

Comments
  1. Shaun Hamilton says:

    Apologies for the snail-like response. I have a story I intend to submit but I’m still editing the bugger. I’ll have it whisked over asap.

    Shaun

Leave a comment