Allen Ashley, editor of forthcoming Eibonvale anthology “Where Are We Going?”, reports:

Posted: May 21, 2011 by eibonvale in For Writers

One of my favourite sayings is, “Be careful what you wish for.” The veracity of this old adage has been proved again over the past few days. There I was thinking: I’ve had some really good submissions for my “Where Are We Going?” anthology but could still do with a wider pool to choose from. My solution was to contact Rachel Kendall at the excellent “Sein und Werden” magazine and ask her to send the anthology details to her mailing list. Well, I should have thought of doing this much earlier as I have now received loads more submissions. In fact, I’m still downloading them! Cheers, Rachel.

Submissions for “Where Are We Going?” close on Tuesday 31 May 2011. No exceptions. Further details from me at editorwherearewegoing@hotmail.co.uk

Comments
  1. Shane Ward says:

    Nice to know there was a extension to the deadline, and I’ll be one of those that submit my tale just as the window closes…

    I always cut it close, but its a hard job to get my tale from the beta-readers on time…

    Anyway, I wish you luck on this anthology and hope it goes well. Expect my story in the coming days.

    Shane

Leave a Reply

